National selection round:

The Chinese national selection for the Louis Lesaffre Cup took place in October 2010 in Shanghai in Lesaffre's brand-new Baking Center. Opened in July 2010, it provided the candidates with superb working conditions for the 8-hour ordeal awaiting them. Their achievements were assessed by a 4-member panel of renowned experts, including Xu Yinghua, jury member for the Masters de la Boulangerie (Bakery Masters) in 2010.
Following the competition, three candidates were chosen to represent their country in the Pacific Asia International selection round, which hold in Canton (China) at the Interbake show (26th to 28th May 2011).


Louis Lesaffre Cup 2009-2011 / National team of China

Bread category
ZHU Deyan

Viennese pastry category

Artistic piece category
QIN Houbin